And it was going so well

I check Craigslist every now and then to see if anyone suitable might like to live in our guest room.  This guy was everything we’d love/put up with until paragraph 6.

Here’s the big one: I have a pet parakeet and therefore my housemate(s) would need to be bird-friendly! Peanut is the smartest, most friendly and sweet little bird I have ever met. He can be a little shy around new people but usually accepts any room/housemates into his “flock.” He doesn’t make much noise and he’s pretty low maintenance, but ideally his cage door would always be open. He could certainly stay in my bedroom most of the time, but I’d want to allow him to “stretch his wings” periodically. He’s hand tame and there’s never any problem putting him in the cage if I need to.

Uh, no thank you.

Leave a Reply

