Magic Red Bike

I have embraced CapitalBikeshare, the commonly held bike borrowing system in DC.  I meant to just give it a try, see how the mechanics and computer worked.  But after a couple runs, experiencing the flexibility of many locations within the 30-minute limit for a free ride, the easy key to unlock, the cool strong bracket on the front to hold even my enormous bag, I’m hooked.  I need to know where the stations are, but then locking is just parking the bike in its little dock.  The only down-side is the weight of the bike.  Did John Deere make them?  Even my downhill ride to L’Enfant is a workout. 

Even with a $75 annual fee, it’s cheaper than the Metro.

Leave a Reply

